top of page

Events are exhausting!

Hi again (I know I didn't post last week. I was exhausted from the festival.)

When you have fatigue, a sensory disorder, tics, or FnD (or any neurological condion that sucks your energy when you do things), make it to events is extremely taxing and difficult. The one I just did went extremely well! However, I was in bed for 2 days after because my body just didn't like that I did the thing. And had to slowly get back into my normal grove. I am grateful for all the help I had with the event, too!

Something that is tricky to explain is yes, I can do the thing, but my body has this payment system for it. So I can do the big thing, but now it requires 2 to 4 business days before I can try to do much of anything again.

Hope you all are doing well!

What's your bodies payment and some things you veiw as worth it for for the 2 to 4 business day pay back?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The fair!

It's fair season And I actually went to the county fair in my area! It was so much fun! I had some freinds showing things so it was also cool to see what they were showing! Headphones are a must becau

bottom of page