top of page

The fair!

It's fair season

And I actually went to the county fair in my area! It was so much fun! I had some freinds showing things so it was also cool to see what they were showing!

Headphones are a must because sid can get a bit overwhelmed by the speakers and when things get crowded. It wasn't as crowded earlier in the day. The fair I went to wasn't that loud a majority of the time though.

Mobility aids are super important! My wheelchair would not have worked (the wheels were too small for the gravel however I have been working really hard in pt to be able to walk longer) I used a walker with a seat and paced myself. To be able to walk it and saw a lot of people with motorized chairs with larger wheels that were moving around.

The bathroom was a point of interesting issues cus there was only 1 of 3 I could use due to my own acessabily needs so that is something that should be planned for. Same with food allergies or dietary restrictions (I got cotton candy and French fries! It was great!)

Honestly it was so much fun! I recommend going if you get the chance!

If anyone has any additional tips on how to make the fair more enjoyable please share!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page